Diva Life 2011.

“Fashion is not something that exists in dresses only.  Fashion is in the sky, in the street; fashion has to do with ideas, the way we live, what is happening.” -Coco Chanel

A few requests were made when this blog was “My Enchanted Life” (check out the transition story here) for where I shopped and for more photos of my outfits.  I promise you, I am no fashion diva.  But I do take into consideration the desires of readers and have been trying to snap photos here and there!

Here is a brief showing of Sarah and I’s recent fashion moments…

 

Urban Outfitters love!

I could seriously wear that skirt every day.

 

Antique Sweater

Check out those hipster glasses...

 

**Note: this is what you write about when you can’t think of anything.  You also then include all the things you’re totally crushing on and can’t afford right now.

Nude platform pumps.  Tall leather riding boots.  Vintage jewelry (nice thing about this is some of us don’t have to buy it – we just steal if from Sarah’s jewelry box when she’s not paying attention!).  70’s inspired A-line coats in pretty spring colors.  Fragile patterned leggings in barely-there lace.  The lace-back workout top my yoga instructor was wearing the other day (hello, pretty-while-working-out.  I didn’t know you existed).  Pencil skirts.  Bright, springy skirts and cardigans.

Related to fashion, I’ve decided to forego eyeliner for a while.  I’ve always had a terrible time with it making my eyes red and itchy and I’ve discovered with carefully applied eye shadow, plenty of mascara and bright cheeks and lips, I actually look better without it!

**Also when you’re feeling short of blog material, make sure to jump into research-reading so you craft some new ideas.

 

So much to learn...

Enchanted Monday, all!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Healthy Living

Leave a Reply

